Self-Love Spray

Published August 6, 2014 by fueledbypixiedust
 
Self-Love Spray

Purpose: If you’re ever feeling down about yourself, mist yourself with this Self-Love Spray.

Materials: A spray bottle (alternatively, you can use a regular bottle and simply dab the mixture on yourself); 12 fresh rose petals; lavender essential oil; a lemon; a pot/cauldron; a stove, fire, or kettle; 4 cups water.

This spell is best done…: During a waning moon.

Instructions:

Cast circle and call quarters if desired. Ground and centre if needed.

Concentrate on driving away negative feelings. Visualize what pain, anxiety, and self-hate look like. What colours are they? What do they feel like? For me, negative feelings are dark brown and feel gritty like wet sand or dirt. Next, visualize what good feelings look and feel like. Imagine these good feelings replacing the bad. Say:

“I bless this work with self-love.”

Pour 4 cups water into the pot. If you don’t have a stove or fire, boil the water in a kettle before you add it. To the water, add 12 drops lavender essential oil. As you add the oil, say:

“I banish anxiety. I bring peace.”

Add 12 rose petals, saying:

“I banish pain. I bring love.”

Add the juice of a fresh lemon, saying:

“I banish negativity. I bring happiness.”

Pour all the good energy you can into the mixture. I like holding my hands over the pot and picturing myself literally pouring bright light into the pot as if it’s water running from my fingers. Say:

“Darkness is banished and light comes to me. So mote it be.” *

Bring the water to a boil and let sit, uncovered, for about 20 minutes (or, it kettle was used, let sit for 20 minutes). Strain the mixture into a bottle and discard the petals and any other leftover materials in the water (i.e. lemon seeds).

Carry the bottle with you, spraying yourself whenever you feel the need to. I like halving the mixture; keep a bottle put away, and carry a tiny mister with you.

*You can replace “So mote it be” with any statement you wish.

Spell written by: Deborah Lipp
Spell from: Llewellyn’s 2014 Witches’ Spell-A-Day Almanac

Leave a comment